GCA Judge

HE Sami Al Reyami Editor-in-Chief, Emarat Al Youm

Reputed journalist and columnist Sami Al Reyami has been the Editor-in-Chief of Emarat Al Youm newspaper since 2005. He previously worked at Al Bayan newspaper. His published books include ‘Oyoun Al Kalam’ (Speech’s Eyes) and ‘Kainaat fi Hikayaat’ (Creatures in Stories).

Muna Abu Sulayman journalist and television host

Muna Abu Sulayman figures prominently on the 100 Most Powerful Arab Women list. She is recognised internationally as an expert in management, education, sustainable development, communication, women’s empowerment and Middle East affairs. She is one of the most powerful social media influencers in the Arab world and is ranked first in the Middle East. She co-hosts the all-women talk show ‘Kalam Nawaem’ (All-women Conversations) on the pan-Arab channel MBC. She is also the founding partner of Meedan.com, the premier news website that targets Arab youth and women. Prior to that, she was the Director General of the Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation. In 2004, she was named a Young Leader by the World Economic Forum and became the first Saudi woman to be appointed as a Goodwill Ambassador by the United Nations Development Programme in 2007.

HE Hassan Yaqoub Al Mansouri Secretary General of Sharjah Media Council

HE Hassan Yaqoub Al Mansouri has a bachelor's degree in Media and Public Relations with honours. He has been associated with the media since 2000. He worked at the Sharjah Broadcasting Authority as a television anchor and Deputy Head of Broadcasting Department, before moving to Sharjah Radio as the Director of Quran Radio as well as Sharjah Radio. He has moderated many sessions and panels at local and international forums and been the master of ceremony at many official events. His programmes have won many awards at Arab radio and television festivals, such as the Gulf Festival in Bahrain, the Jordan Festival, the Egyptian Radio and Television Union Festival, the Arab Festival in Tunisia, apart from winning the Mohammed bin Rashid Arabic Language Award.

HE Ibrahim Al Abed Advisor to Chairman of Board of Directors, National Media Council (NMC)

HE Ibrahim Al Abed was the head of the media team which was tasked with establishing the Emirates News Agency (WAM) in 1977. He is the co-author of ‘Future Visions’. He supervises the editing of the UAE Annual Book and other publications issued by the Foreign Media Department.

Dr. Ali Qassim Jawad Senior Advisor, Diwan of Royal Court, Sultanate of Oman

HWith over thirty years of multi-disciplinary experience, Dr Ali Qassim Jawad is a recognized expert in public sector transformation, having led national policies and strategic programmes at the institutional and national levels in the Middle East. In his current capacity, as a Senior Advisor and the Head of the Think Tank Unit ( at the Diwan of Royal Court in Oman, Dr. Jawad spearheads a number of key strategic initiatives which underpin Oman’s socio economic development Prior to his current position, Dr. Jawad held key positions leading and advising on strategic initiatives and programmes in the public sector across the Middle East Key highlights include overseeing a government s economic reform agenda, developing a National innovation policy agenda, as well as establishing a national competitiveness office His private sector experience includes working with leading consulting firms, including Booz Allen Hamilton (and PA Consulting (on a variety of multi-disciplinary projects, ranging from strategy development to implementation design. In addition to authoring numerous articles on leadership, competitiveness and scenario planning, Dr Jawad has co-authored three books Leading Smart Transformation A Roadmap for a World Class Government"(March 2011 and "Redefining Well Being in Nations and Organizations A Process of Improvement”(February 2016 both published by Palgrave Macmillan, and recently Leadership Intelligence The 5 Qs ””(March 2019 published by Bloomsbury. Dr. Jawad currently serves on a number of advisory boards, including the Cranfield School of Management, the American University in Cairo (School of Business), International Culture Communication Center in China Additionally, throughout his career he has been affiliated with a number of leading academic institutions, including Sultan Qaboos University, Yale University, INSEAD, Henely Business School, and the Cranfield University as a Research Fellow and Visiting Scholar. Dr.Jawad holds a B Sc in Electrical Engineering from Washington University in St. Louis (USA) and a Ph.D from Cranfield University (UK) in Technology Management.

HE Ali Jaber Director of MBC Group and Dean of Mohammad Bin Rashid School of Communications (MBRSC), American University Dubai

HE Ali Jaber is Group TV Director of MBC’s 13 channels. He oversees content planning, acquisition, and programming for the group’s entertainment channels. He serves on the Board of Directors of the Young Arab Leaders (YAL); and the Advisory Board of American University of Beirut, School of Architecture and Design, in Beirut, Lebanon.

Jaber was mandated by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, to set up the MBRSC at the American University in Dubai and was appointed its Dean. He was also mandated to manage the Dubai Media Incorporation (DMI) and revamp its four pan-Arab channels. Ali is also the Editor-in-Chief of DMI.

Share This Page

For best browser experience please use the phone in portrait mode

لجنة تحكيم جائزة الشارقة للاتصال الحكومي

سعادة/ سامي الريامي رئيس تحرير صحفية الإمارات اليوم

صحافي وكاتب عمود يومي في "الإمارات اليوم" التي يرأس تحريرها منذ 2005، وكان عمل سابقاً في صحيفة "البيان"، وتركز كتاباته على الشؤون المحلية. صدر له كتابان هما "عيون الكلام" و"كائنات في حكايات"

السيدة / منى أبوسليمان إعلامية ومقدمة برامج

تعد منى أبو سليمان من أكثر النساء العربيات تأثيراً، وتحظى باعتراف دولي كخبيرة في مجالات الإدارة والتعليم والتنمية المستدامة والاتصالات وتمكين المرأة وشؤون الشرق الأوسط. كما تعد من أكثر الشخصيات العربية تأثيراً في وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية حيث احتلت المركز الأول من حيث التأثير في منطقة الشرق الأوسط بحسب عدة قوائم إحصائية. بدأت منى خبرتها الواسعة في مجال الإعلام مع واحد من أنجح برامج التلفزيون العربية "كلام نواعم" على قناة MBC، وهي أيضاً الشريك المؤسس لـ Meedan.com مركز الأخبار الرائد الذي يستهدف جيل الشباب والنساء العربيات، كما أنها مديرة شركة الاتجاهات الاستشارية. وقبل ذلك، شغلت منصب الأمين العام المؤسس لمؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية. نالت في العام 2004 لقب قائدة شابة من قبل المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي، وفي عام 2007، أصبحت أول امرأة سعودية يتم تعيينها كسفير للنوايا الحسنة من قبل برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي.

سعادة/ حسن يعقوب المنصوري أمين عام مجلس الشارقة للإعلام

حاصل على البكالوريوس في العلاقات العامة والإعلام بتقدير امتياز، وبدأ بالعمل في الحقل الإعلامي في العام 2000 تدرج المنصوري بالعمل في هيئة الشارقة للإذاعة والتلفزيون، حيث بدأ مسيرته الإعلامية كمذيع تلفزيوني، ومن ثم نائب رئيس قسم المذيعين في التلفزيون، ثم انتقل للعمل في الإذاعة مذيعاً، فمديراً لبرامج إذاعة القرآن الكريم، وشغل بعد ذلك منصب مدير إدارة إذاعة الشارقة. وأدار حسن يعقوب المنصوري مجموعة كبيرة من الجلسات والندوات في منتديات وملتقيات محلية ودولية، بالإضافة لتقديمه لعدد من الاحتفالات الرسمية.

كما قدم مجموعة كبيرة من البرامج الإذاعية والتلفزيونية، وحازت برامجه على مجموعة من الجوائز الفضية والذهبية والتقديرية في مهرجانات الإذاعة والتلفزيون مثل مهرجان الخليج بالبحرين، ومهرجان الأردن، وأولمبياد الإذاعة والتلفزيون بمصر، والمهرجان العربي بتونس، وجائزة محمد بن راشد للغة العربية.

سعادة/ إبراهيم العابد مستشار رئيس مجلس إدارة المجلس الوطني للإعلام

ترأس الفريق الإعلامي الذي كلف بتأسيس وكالة أنباء الأوبك في العام 1979 - 1980. شارك في تأليف وإصدار كتاب "رؤى مستقبلية" عن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ويشرف على تحرير الكتاب السنوي لدولة الإمارات والكتيبات والمطبوعات الأخرى التي تصدر عن إدارة الإعلام الخارجي.

الدكتور/ علي قاسم اللواتي مستشار بديوان البلاط السلطاني، سلطنة عمان

بخبرة أكثر من ثلاثين عامًا في عدة مجالات، يعد الدكتور علي قاسم جواد واحدا من الخبراء البارزين في مجال تحديث القطاع الحكومي، حيث قاد جهود عدد من المبادرات الوطنية على الصعيدين المؤسسي والوطني في الشرق الأوسط. بصفته مستشار الدراسات والبحوث ورئيس وحدة التفكير بديوان البلاط السلطاني في سلطنة عمان، يرأس الدكتور على عددًا من المبادرات الاستراتيجية التي تدعم التوجهات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية للسلطنة. وقبل منصبه الحالي، شغل الدكتور على مناصب قيادية واستشارية لعدد من المبادرات والبرامج في القطاع الحكومي، ومن بينها الإشراف على برامج للتطوير الحكومي، وخطة وطنية لسياسة الابتكار فضلا عن إنشاء مكتب وطني للتنافسية. كما عمل الدكتور على في القطاع الخاص مع كبرى الشركات الاستشارية - ومنها شركة بووز ألين هاميلتون )الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية(، وبي اية للاستشارات )المملكة المتحدة(- في مجالات مختلفة بدءا من تطوير الاستراتيجيات إلى تصميم التنفيذ. شارك الدكتور على جواد في تأليف ثلاثة كتب : قيادة التحول الذكي: خريطة طريق لحكومة بمستوى عالمي(مارس 2011) ، وإعادة تعريف الرفاهية في الأمم والمؤسسات: عملية تطوير(فبراير 2016)، كلاهما نشرته دار النشر بالجريف ماكميلان، ومؤخرا كتاب "ذكاء القيادة: الذكاءات القيادية الخمسة (مارس2019) التي نشرتها دار نشر بلومزبري . الدكتور على جواد عضو حاليًا في عدد من المجالس الاستشارية، بما في ذلك جامعة كرانفيلد البريطانية، والجامعة الأمريكية في القاهرة) كلية إدارة الأعمال(، ومركز الاتصال الثقافي الدولي في الصين، إضافة إلى عضويته في عدد من المؤسسات الأكاديمية الرائدة كأستاذ زائر وباحث زميل ومنها جامعة السلطان قابوس، وجامعة ييل الأمريكية، وإنسياد الفرنسية، وكلية هينلي للأعمال) جامعة ريدينج، وجامعة كرانفيلد. الدكتور على جواد حاصل على بكالوريوس في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة واشنطن في سانت لويس (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)والدكتوراه من جامعة كرانفيلد (المملكة المتحدة) في إدارة التكنولوجيا.

سعادة/ علي جابر مدير عام قنوات "أم. بي. سي" وعميد كلية محمد بن راشد للإعلام في الجامعة الأمريكية بدبي

يتولى مسؤولية الإشراف على تطوير المحتوى وإعداد البرامج لقنوات الترفيه الـ 11 التابعة لمجموعة إم بي سي. وفي الوقت ذاته، يتولى علي جابر منصب عضو مجلس إدارة مؤسسة القيادات العربية الشابة، وكلية الهندسة المعمارية والتصميم في الجامعة الأمريكية في بيروت، لبنان.

أوكل إليه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، مهمة تأسيس كلية محمد بن راشد للإعلام في الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي، ويشغل منصب عميد الكلية حتى اليوم. كما كلفه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد بقيادة مؤسسة دبي للإعلام وإعادة هيكلة القنوات الفضائية العربية الأربعة التابعة للمؤسسة، ومن ثم أصبح مدير التحرير في المؤسسة.

شارك هذة الصفحة

للحصول على أفضل تجربة للمتصفح ، يرجى استخدام الهاتف في وضع عمودي.