Chairman's Message

Sheikh Sultan bin Ahmed Al Qasimi

His Excellency Sheikh Sultan Bin Ahmed Al Qasimi

Under the directives of His Highness Sheikh Dr Sultan bin Mohamed Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah, the International Government Communication Centre was established to complement our programmes and objectives aimed at creating an integrated system for the development of government communication at the local and international levels.

The IGCC constitutes part of the integrated communication system that Sharjah seeks to build in order to keep abreast of global developments in government communication and help improve the region’s government communication potential to match that of developed countries.

The Centre also supports the Emirate’s strategic plans, while activating the various communication channels across government entities and coordinating government media messages to serve the strategic objectives of the Emirate and build a government communication model.

We all realise the importance of government communication, which has become a key tool for governments to implement their visions and policies. The role of government communication departments is no longer confined to informing the community about latest developments in the government. It has extended to cover interacting with society and strategic partners and creating opportunities for cooperation and influence through various traditional and modern platforms to support the process of development and the building and protection of the human element, as well as introducing the world to the government’s identity, priorities and endeavours.

The launch of the International Government Communication Centre is an intellectual, scientific, theoretical and practical guarantee that Sharjah and the Sharjah Government Media Bureau will continue to offer all that is new in the government communication sector, not only at the level of the Emirate, but locally, regionally and internationally. This all comes as part of the support of His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah for all intellectual, scientific and cultural initiatives.

To foster this vision, the official website of the International Government Communication Centre had to be a modern, comprehensive portal that plays a pivotal role in achieving the Centre's objectives through advanced knowledge features and innovative electronic strategic initiatives.

We march with confidence towards establishing the position of Sharjah and the UAE as a knowledge and scientific reference in the field of government communication, and we welcome your contributions and suggestions to develop this vital sector and its tools at the global level.

Share This Page

For best browser experience please use the phone in portrait mode

رسالة الرئيس

الشيخ سلطان بن أحمد القاسمي

رئيس مجلس الشارقة للإعلام

وفق رؤى وتوجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، تم تأسيس المركز الدولي للاتصال الحكومي الذي يكمل برامجنا وأهدافنا الرامية إلى إيجاد منظومة متكاملة لتطوير فكر الاتصال الحكومي على المستوى المحلي والدولي.

ويمثل المركز جزءاً من منظومة الاتصال المتكاملة التي تسعى إمارة الشارقة إلى بنائها من أجل مواكبة التطورات العالمية في مجال الاتصال الحكومي والمساهمة في النهوض بقدرات الاتصال الحكومي في المنطقة ليضاهي مهنية الاتصال الحكومي في الدول المتقدمة.

ويضع المركز ضمن أولوياته دعم الخطط الاستراتيجية للإمارة، إضافة إلى تفعيل مختلف قنوات الاتصال في الدوائر الحكومية وتنسيق الرسائل الإعلامية الحكومية بما يخدم الأهداف الاستراتيجية لإمارة الشارقة ويبني نموذجاً يحتذى في مجال الاتصال الحكومي.

إننا ندرك جميعاً أهمية الاتصال الحكومي الذي أصبح من أهم أدوات الحكومات لتنفيذ رؤاها وسياساتها، حيث لم يعد يقتصر دور إدارات الاتصال الحكومي على إطلاع المجتمع على مستجدات العمل الحكومي، بل امتد ليشمل التفاعل مع المجتمع والشركاء الاستراتيجيين وإيجاد فرص التعاون والتأثير عبر المنصات التقليدية منها والإلكترونية الحديثة للمساهمة في دعم عملية التنمية وبناء الإنسان وحمايته وتعريف العالم بهوية الحكومة وأولوياتها ومساعيها.

وجاء إطلاق المركز الدولي للاتصال الحكومي ليشكل ضمانة فكرية وعلمية، نظرية وتطبيقية، لاستمرار إمارة الشارقة والمكتب الإعلامي لحكومة الشارقة في تقديم كل ما هو جديد في مجال الاتصال الحكومي ليس على مستوى الإمارة فحسب، بل لجميع الباحثين والراغبين والشركاء محلياً وإقليمياً ودولياً، وذلك في إطار الدعم الكريم المستمر من صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة لكافة المبادرات الفكرية والعلمية والثقافية.

ولدعم هذه الرؤية، كان لا بد للموقع الرسمي للمركز الدولي للاتصال الحكومي أن يكون بوابة إلكترونية عصرية شاملة تؤدي دوراً محورياً في تنفيذ رؤية المركز عبر خصائص معرفية متقدمة ومبادرات استراتيجية إلكترونية مبتكرة.

إننا نسير بخطى واثقة نحو تكريس مكانة الشارقة ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة كمرجعية معرفية وعلمية في مجال الاتصال الحكومي، ونرحب بمساهماتكم واقتراحاتكم لتطوير هذا المجال الحكومي الحيوي وأدواته على المستوى العالمي.

شارك هذة الصفحة